jump to navigation

Prayer of Repentance November 19, 2011

Posted by daniel ayad in Unique.
trackback

The bible is crystal clear that man needs to consistenly repent of his mistakes and sins. There is no man without sin and thus there is no man who is not in need of repentance. Everybody is a sinner and has fallen short of the glory of God, but our loving God accepts our repentance at any time.

Here is a prayer to keep yourself in check:

My Lord God and Saviour Jesus Christ, treasure of mercy and spring of salvation, I come to You confessing my sins. I confess that, insolently, I dared to defile Your Holy Sanctuary with my sins. Now I seek Your mercy and love, for Your mercies are boundless; You never turn back a sinner who comes back to You. I confess that my mind is burdened with sin and that I have no strength left. Do not turn away from me, do not rebuke me in Your anger nor chasten me in Your hot displeasure. I am worn out, have compassion upon me, O’Lord do not judge me in Your justice, but according to Your mercy. Remember Your creation, do not put me on trial, because none of Your servants can justify his deeds. Dress me in a new attire that befits Your glory. Forgive my sins and I shall sing; “Blessed is he whose sins are forgiven.” When I confess my sins, and reveal my iniquities, You cleanse them. Amen. [1]

 


[1] Agpia, Prayer of Repentance, pg 148, 2011

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

